Testimonial | Plan your trip | Customer Support | Feedback | Careers | Site Map

Chardham Sightseeing

Hindus hold close to their heart their religion. Perhaps no other religion is so interestingly vast.

What amazes one is the sheer faith they have in their religion.

Chardham Yatra is one example of this.

The term Chardham is coined after the four holiest of pilgrimages of Hindus, Gangotri, Yamunotri, Kedarnath and Badrinath. 

The former two are the shrines dedicated to the two holiest rivers of Hindus, river Ganga and river Yamuna.

Kedarnath is the seat of Lord Shiva while Badrinath is the seat of Lord Vishnu.

According to the Puranas, every Hindu must undertake this journey once in his lifetime; pay a visit to these holy places to attain salvation.

A journey of Chardham will wash one of all his sins, so is believed.

To be born here or dying here is the fate of only fortunate ones.

The journey of Chardham begins from the western most shrine of Yamunotri (the western most), then Gangotri, next is Kedarnath and the last one is Badrinath.

This way journey follows the rule of following a clockwise direction of parikrama or circumambulation, which is the prescribed Hindu way.

Related Tour Packages

Make Online Payment

Uttarakhand Tourist Map

Uttarakhand Tourist Map

Online Payment Getaway


Select Primark Travel House Payment Partner ( For payment please click on below ftcash icon )

Select Other Payment Options

Group Companies

We are associated with


Accredited & Recognised

Copyright © 2016 - 2017 Primark Travel House Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved